Pear-Spinach Green Juice


Getting all the Goodness into you early in the morning can be so easy….

Pear-Spinach Green Juice

  • 1 pear
  • 1/4 cellery stalks
  • 2 handfull baby spinach leaves
  • 1 inch fresh ginger
  • 1/2 cup spring water

Juice in your juicer, add more water to your preference. Variation: add 1 whole organic lemon (unwaxed, washed).

Why do I drink a green juice in the morning?

  • To lower the acidity of my internal pH and get a balanced internal start into the day.
  • To fill up my reserves of nutrients and start off with a good proportion of protein. 2 handfull spinach leaves (around 60g) contain 2g protein = 4% of your daily needs according to the USDA nutrient data. In other words – spinach is 30% protein. Quite an impressive number when you compare it to beef which is 40% protein.
  • It is tasty and gives me energy. I know I am doing something really good for myself and feel very happy about that and am thankful for myself consciously taking care of my well-being.
Leave a Reply

